ONE announces initial schedule for first half of 2020

0
Aung La N Sang headlined ONE’s 100th event in Japan. Photo: ONE Championship.

If 2019 was a banner year for ONE Championship, 2020 promises to be even bigger.

ONE has announced its initial event schedule for the first six months of 2020, with 12 dates so far locked in.

Chatri Sityodtong, ONE Championship chairman and CEO, said 2019 has been a “pivotal year” for the company, but 2020 had equally ambitious plans.

That includes making its US, Korea and India debut, alongside expanded plans for its ONE Hero Series in the Philippines.

“While nothing is 100% confirmed yet for US and India, serious initial discussions have been underway,” Sityodtong said.

“Also, with the success of ONE Hero Series China, we will now launch ONE Hero Series Philippines, our local league in the Philippines, in 2020 to widen our search for the next global martial arts superstar.”

Sityodtong added ONE Championship intends to hold a minimum of 50 events, including those from ONE Championship, ONE Hero Series, ONE Warrior Series and ONE Esports.

ONE Championship’s initial schedule for the first half of 2020 includes:

Bangkok, Thailand
Friday, 10 January

Manila, Philippines
Friday, 31 January

Jakarta, Indonesia
Friday, 7 February

Singapore
Friday, 28 February

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Friday, 20 March

Chongqing, China
Saturday, 28 March

Tokyo, Japan
Sunday, 5 April

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Friday, 24 April

Macau, China
Friday, 15 May

Manila, Philippines
Friday, 29 May

Jakarta, Indonesia
Friday, 5 June

Seoul, South Korea
Friday, 19 June

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here