ONE Championship “Throne of Tigers” Results and PHOTOS


EV Ting earned a razor thin split decision victory over Kamal Shalorus in the main event of ONE “Throne of Tigers” capping of a successful return to Malaysia for ONE Championship.

Ting emerged victorious over the “Prince of Persia” after trading blows for three rounds. Shalorus tried his best to take Ting to the ground, where he had the upper hand, but was unable to do so.

With the win, Ting is now eyeing a shot against reigning lightweight world champion Eduard Folayang.

“Eduard Folayang, I am coming to your home to take your belt,” Ting said in a post-fight interview.

“See you on April 21st.”

In the co-main event of the evening, Malaysian athlete Agilan “Alligator” Thani authored one of the most spectacular finishes of the evening, submitting Jeff Huang of Chinese Taipei with an deep rear-naked choke.


But perhaps one of the biggest upsets of the night saw Russia’s Movlid “Killer” Khaibulaev take out Brazilian featherweight Herbert Burns after three gruelling rounds.

Khaibulaev showcased his pinpoint accurate striking early on, peppering Burns with stinging right hands and spinning back-kicks in the first two rounds of the featherweight showdown.

Previously-unbeaten Pakistani featherweight prospect Ahmed “The Wolverine” Mujtaba experienced the first loss of his career as he went to battle against Malaysian mixed martial artist Keanu Subba. Both fighters started out aggressively, but it was Subba who showed a more capable set of grappling skills, locking in a deep guillotine choke in the first round to the roar of his hometown crowd.

Singaporean prospect Tiffany “Soul Crusher” Teo notched her second-straight victory inside the ONE Championship cage by defeating Wushu Sanda gold-medalist Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol of Indonesia via unanimous decision.

Official results: ONE ‘Throne of Tigers

Catchweight bout (79.8KG)
Ev Ting defeats Kamal Shalorus
Split Decision (SD) after 3 rounds

Catchweight bout (58.7kg)
Ann Osman defeats Vy Srey Khouch
TKO (Strikes) at 4:58 minutes of round 1

Featherweight bout
Movlid Khaibulaev defeats Herbert Burns
Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds

Featherweight bout
Keanu Subba defeats Ahmed Mujtaba
Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 2:56 minutes of round 1

Strawweight bout
Alex Silva defeats Roy Doliguez
Submission (Armbar) at 2:36 minutes of round 3

Bantamweight bout
Saiful Merican defeats Burn Soriano
TKO (Strikes) at 5:00 minutes of round 1

Strawweight bout
Tiffany Teo defeats Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol
Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds

Bantamweight bout
Muhammad Aiman defeats Eduardo Novaes
TKO (Strikes) at 2:50 minutes of round 2