PANCRASE 260 live results for WW King match Akihiro Murayama vs Gota Yamashita

WW King of Pancrase Gota Yamashita
WW King of Pancrase Gota Yamashita, courtesy Emilio Yassuo Inafuku

Pancrase 260 takes place on August 10, 2014 in Tokyo, Japan with the vacant Welterweight King of Pancrase to be contested by Akihiro Murayama and Gota Yamashita.


Takenroi Sato vacated the title when he signed to the UFC. Murayama hasn’t tasted defeat in 3 years, and has a draw with the outgoing champ. With wins over Yuki Kondo and Thiago Gonçalves, he’s shot into title contention. “Let’s Gota” lost in his 2013 NeoBlood Tournament finals bid, but rebounded by decisioning both Akihiro Yamazaki and Kenta Takagi. Murayama will be a big test for him.

A rubber match from a trilogy that spans an amazing 14 years will be played out by top ranked Yuki Kondo and Eiji Ishikawa. It will be interesting to see how these two massive Pancrase grinders go at it in the new cage.

Also, on the card Middleweights Ikkei Nagamura and Shungo Oyama will fight for the right to challenge new Middleweight King of Pancrase Shinsho Anzai. Guy Delumeau is dropping to featherweight in a run for the title. He takes on ranked Tomonari Kanomata. Takafumi Itoh, who bleeds Pancrase red and black, will take on Shooto warhorse Yoshihiro Koyama. Itoh rides a healthy 3-fight winning streak, and Koyama made a nice Pancrase debut by decisioning Koji Nakamura.


Pancrase 260
August 10, 2014
Differ Ariake
Tokyo, Japan

Satoru Kitaoka speaks about being put back in the Pancrase World Slam, and he says “To be honest, I don’t want my opponent to be Japanese. Frankly speaking, by fight money is much more than most Japanese. No hard feelings? If so, I dare you to choke me out.”

Saiga Kizaemon, K-1 kickboxer and Shootboxer famous for his cartwheel kick will make his MMA debut at Pancrase 261. His opponent will be Takeshi Yamazaki, returning to MMA after a 3 year absence.

#15 – Middleweight
Joshua Eddie (2-1) 初参戦 (総合格闘技道場DOBUITA)
Yuji Arai 荒井勇二/初参戦 (GUTSMAN)

Yuji Arai defeats Joshua Eddie by Submission, RNC, rd 2, 1:21

#14 – Featherweight
Takayuki Iijima (6-2) (NATURAL9)
Kazushi Sugiyama (5-3) 杉山和史 (TURNING POINT MMA/HF)

Kazushi Sugiyama defeats Takayuki Iijima by KO, rd 2, :12

#13 – Bantamweight
Ryo Takagi (2-5) 亮AKB (リバーサルジム川口REDIPS)
Munetaka Munetaka (3-3) 統好 (CRAZY ARMAMENT )

Ryo Takagi defeats Munetaka Munetaka by Decision

#12 – Super Flyweight
Naoto Ayuta (3-2) 0鮎田直人 (CAVE)
Toru Ogawa (3-4) 小川徹/初参戦 (TRIBE TOKYO M.M.A)

Toru Ogawa defeats Naoto Ayuta by Split Decision

#11 – Welterweight King of Pancrase
Akihiro Murayama (15-5-9) 村山暁洋 (GUTSMAN)
Gota ‘Let’s Gota’ Yamashita (8-2)レッツ豪太 (総合格闘技道場コブラ会)

Gota Yamashita defeats Akihiro Murayama by UD

#10 – Middleweight Semifinal
Ikkei Nagamura (10-5-2) 一慶 (フリー)
Shungo Oyama (14-17) 大山峻護 (フリー)

Ikkei Nagamura defeats Shungo Oyama by KO, rd 2, 1:01

#9 – Welterweight
Yuki Kondo (57-28-9) 近藤有己 (パンクラスism)
Eiji Ishikawa (26-19-3) 石川英司 (GRABAKA)

Yuki Kondo defeats Eiji Ishikawa by KO, rd 1, :39

#8 – Lightweight
Akira Okada (7-3-3) アキラ (久我山ラスカルジム)
Shunpei Ota (6-1) 太田駿平 (ドン・キホーテ)

Akira Okada defeats Shunpei Ota by UD

#7 – Featherweight
Guy Delumeau (18-9-3) ガイ・デルモ (GUTSMAN)
Tomonari Kanomata (20-8-7) 鹿又智成 (パラエストラ八王子)

Guy Delumeau defeats Tomonari Kanomata by UD

#6 – Lightweight
Takafumi Ito (39-33-13) 伊藤崇文 (パンクラスism)
Yoshihiro Koyama (18-7-2) 児山佳宏 (パラエストラ松戸)

Yoshihiro Koyama defeats Takafumi Ito by UD

#5 – Super Flyweight
Tatsuya So (13-9-4) 曹竜也 (闘心)
Yusuke Kitago (12-8-1) 北郷祐介 (和術慧舟會横浜道場)

Yusuke Kitago defeats Tatsuya So by UD

#4 – Lightweight
Juntaro Ami (7-6-1) 網潤太郎 (和術慧舟會AKZA)
Akihito Hara (9-16-2) 原昭仁 (坂口道場一族)

Juntaro Ami defeats Akihito Hara by KO, rd 3, 2:28

#3 – Featherweight
Takashi Matsuoka (6-3-1) 松岡嵩志 (フリー)
Toshihiro Taguchi (7-8) TAG (ERUPT)

Takashi Matsuoka defeats Toshihiro Taguchi by Split Decision

#2 – NeoBlood Tournament Welterweight Final
Genpei Hayashi (4-2-1) 林源平 (HEAT)
Takashi Sato (3-0) 佐藤天 (TRIBE TOKYO M.M.A)

Takashi Sato defeats Genpei Hayashi by KO, rd 1, 2:51

#1 – NeoBlood Tournament Lightweight Final
Taito Taito (1-0) 泰斗 (真月流COMBAT)
Andrew Robert (1-0) アンドリュー・ロバート (総合格闘技津田沼道場)

Andrew Robert defeats Taito Taito by UD