Battlefield FC 2: Final line up and start time



UFC lightweight veterans Will Brooks and Gleison Tibau are set to meet in the main event of Battlefield FC 2 in Macau.

Despite a few last minute changes, the 12-fight card is set for the Sheraton Macau’s Kashgar Grand Ballroom later tonight.

Asia MMA has confirmed Liu Wenbo has withdrawn from his co-main event after a tough weigh cut landed him in hospital and unable to compete.

His opponent, the 48-year-old veteran Shannon Ritch will remain on the card and face a new opponent in Australian fighter Simon Carson. The bout will take place at a catchweight of 215lbs.

It was the not the only issue to hit Battlefield yesterday as news filtered through that its team of officials, including referees, judges, inspectors, a scorekeeper and timekeeper had failed to show due to “complications” with the promoter.

The show, however, must go on.

Headlining the event is two UFC lightweight veterans in Will Brooks and Gleison Tibau. Tibau brings a 33-14 record to Macau, having faced the likes of Khabib Nurmagomedov, Tony Ferguson and Nick Diaz.

A former Bellator lightweight champion, Brooks (20-4-1) also competed in the UFC and more recently has competed under the PFL banner.

Other notable fights to lookout for on the Battlefield FC include former Road FC lightweight Bruno Miranda, who takes his first fight outside of the organisation in almost five years to face Bellator veteran Ricardo Tirloni.

After a spectacular spinning elbow knockout win at the first Battlefield event, Raja Shippen (18-11-1) returns to meet former UFC and WEC bantamweight Bryan “Kid Lightning” Caraway.

The undercard kicks off at 3:50pm local time with the main event to begin at 6:20. The event will stream live on FITE TV globally.

Main card

Will Brooks vs Gleison Tibau
Shannon Ritch vs Simon Carson
Bryan Caraway vs Raja Shippen
Ricardo Tirloni vs Bruno Miranda
D.J Linderman vs Patrick Schmid
Julio Cesar Neves vs Kevin Park
Jan Finney vs Vanessa Melo
Wagner Prado vs Doo Hwan Kim


Muhsin Corbbrey vs Ben Wall
Kaik Brito vs Mateusz Rebecki
Alexander Durymanov vs Han Kook Jung
Liu Xiaoou vs Alexandra Muir


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here