Bibiano Fernandes returns to face Andrew Leone in Macau

ONE Champion Bibiano Fernandes
Reigning champ Bibiano Fernandes meets Andrew Leone in Macau.

Reigning bantamweight champion Bibiano Fernandes will defend his title against Andrew Leone when ONE Championship heads back to Macau on 5 August.

ONE: Kings & Conquerors will take place at The Venetian Macau’s Cotai Arena, with some of ONE’s top names will return to action.

The 37-year-old Fernandes has remained unbeaten inside the ONE cage since making his promotional debut in 2012, notching up 12 straight wins including three submissions and two KO’s.

It will also be his first time back inside the cage after a much publicised re-signing with ONE Championship.

Stepping up to face Fernandes is Andrew Leone, who has been on a tear since 2013, recording three sold victories against Geje Eustaquio, Shinichi Kojima and most recently Koetsu Okazaki.

Training out Bali MMA Gym, he now gets a shot at the bantamweight champ.

Further down the card and ONE has pieced together some interesting match-ups, including the seemingly unstoppable Aussie fighter Rob Lisita, who will take on Thailand’s Shannon “OneShin” Wiratchai.


For the 34-year-old “Ruthless” Rob Lisita, it could be do or die situation. Lisita has not secured a win for ONE since losing a bloody battle with Eric Kelly in 2014.

Lisita has also absorbed some of the worst knockouts you will see, including a brutal technical kick to the head from Timofey Nastyukhin in Bangkok.

Wiratchai will be looking to maintain his five-fight winning streak, including a first round win over Richard Corminal in Bangkok.

Also announced for the Macau is Russian Timofey Nastyukhin, who will take on Japanese journeyman Koji Ando.

The 21-year-old Joshua Pacio of Baguio City will return to slated to lock horns with Hayato Suzuki, while fellow Baguio City fighter Eric Kelly will face striker Kotetsu Boku.

ONE: Kings & Conquerors includes:

Bibiano Fernandes vs. Andrew Leone
Timofey Nastyukhin vs. Koji Ando
Rob Lisita vs. Shannon Wiratchai
Joshua Pacio vs. Hayato Suzuki
Eric Kelly vs. Kotetsu Boku
Chen Lei vs. Saiful Merican
Herbert Burns vs. Magomed Idrisov
Rika Ishige vs. Jomary Torres
Leandro Ataides vs. Michal Pasternak
Marc Marcellinus vs. Tran Quang Loc