Final RIZIN 16 card sees return of Darron Cruickshank


sRIZIN 13 Daron Cruickshank vs Diego Brandão

RIZIN has announced four additional MMA bouts and two kickboxing bouts for RIZIN 16, which will take place at the Kobe World Memorial Hall on 2 June.

RIZIN mainstay Darron Cruickshank will make his promotional comeback after dropping to Damien Brown on the New Year’s Eve event.

The Detroit Superstar will take on Azerbaijan’s uprising prospect Toriq Musaev, who made a spectacular promotional debut by dismantling Shooto Pacific rim Champion Nobumitsu Osawa.

Topnoi returns

The always entertaining Topnoi will be making his promotional return against Osaka’s Yusaku Nakaura.

Topnoi is coming off of a decision loss against Kai Asakura in his fight on RIZIN 13, while Nakamura’s dropped his fight in RIZIN, he has secured a knockout win in Shooto and makes his way back to the RIZIN ring.

Two fun fights between sluggers have also have been added to the card in Kobe.

Homerun swinger Mamoru “Fullswing” Uoi will be fighting the Hawaiian “One man riot” Kana Hyatt. Fullswing has won seven of his last 10 bouts, all by knockout and has never been finished.

Hyatt is a journeyman with over 30 professional fights, and win or lose, over 80% of his fights end by a finish.

Shooto rookie of the year and 2013 Shooto MVP winner Takaki Soya will be making his promotional debut against former DEEP strawweight title challenger Namiki Kawahara.

The famed Paraestra Chiba product started his career with six straight wins – five were devastating knockouts – and was touted as the next big thing. After some twists and turns, he makes his RIZIN debut agains Osaka’s striker Namiki Kawahara.

Kawahara originally fights at strawweight, but has the ability to finish his opponents with his heavy hands.

Two additional kickboxing fights were also added to the card to complete the RIZIN 16

DEEP Kick Champion YUYA will be taking on Osaka’s favorite Yuki Tanaka. Shoot Boxing’s recommended Seiki Ueyama will be facing hard hitting KENGO.

RIZIN 16 card now includes:

Ayaka Hamasaki vs Jinh Yu Frey – super atomweight championship
Kanna Asakura vs Miyuu Yamamoto
Erson Yamamoto vs Tim Eschtruth
Roque Martinez vs Jake Heun
Yusaku Nakamura vs Topnoi
Daron Cruickshank vs Tofiq Musaev
Takaki Soya vs Namiki Kawahara
Mamoru Uoi vs Kana Hyatt


Ahmed Ferradji vs Tenshin Nasukawa (featherweight championship)
ITTO vs Kan Nakamura
Kunitaka vs Kizaemon Saiga
Hiroto Yamaguchi vs Taiju Shiratori
YUYA vs Yuki Tanaka
Seiki Ueyama vs KENGO


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here