DEEP TRIBE TOKYO FIGHT card changes, live stream link



Ryo Chonan’s Retirement bout will take place at DEEP’s TRIBE TOKYO FIGHT on October 20, 2013.  The event will feature many standout fighters from Chonan’s Tribe Tokyo MMA, including Yuya Shira, Yoshiyuki Nakanishi, Takenori Sato, and Yasuhiro Urushitani. TRIBE TOKYO FIGHT also lines up ‘champion versus champion’ matches from DEEP, Shooto and Pancrase.

The event will be streamed live from Korakuen Hall. Yoshiro Maeda, former King of Pancrase and DEEP Champion, will face the iconic Mamoru, former Shooto Champion in two weight classes. Shirai, former 3-year holder of the DEEP Welterweight title, takes on Shooto Pacific Rim Middleweight Champion Akihiro Murayama.  Nakanishi, DEEP Light Heavyweight Champion, will take on DEEP’s Middleweight Championship contender RYO.

It has been unfortunately announced that two foreign fighters, Matheus Nicholau Pereira and Ismael de Jesus were involved in an accident on the way to the airport, so late minute replacement fighters have been arranged. Welterweight KOP Sato will now face a proponent from Melvin Manhoef‘s Team No Mercy, and UFC vet Urushitani will now face Yoo JaeNam of Team Force (teammate of Kim SooChul), who just defeated Takamichi Ishii at Gladiator 61.

October 20, 2013
Korakuen Hall
Tokyo, Japan


#9 – DEEPウェルター級タイトルマッチ(77.1kg以下) 5分3R Welterweight Championship
Dan Hornbuckle ダン・ホーンバックル (24-6)(王者/ATT) CHAMPION
Ryo Chonan 長南亮 (21-13)(挑戦者/TRIBE TOKYO M.M.A.) CHALLENGER

#8 – ユニファイドルール フライ級 5分3R ※ヒジ打ちあり Flyweight, elbows allowed
Yoshiro Maeda 前田吉郎 (30-13-4)(パンクラス稲垣組/第3代DEEPバンタム級王者、初代フェザー級キング・オブ・パンクラス王者)
Mamoru Yamaguchi マモル (26-8-3)(シューティングジム横浜/初代修斗世界フェザー&バンタム級王者、初代KOTC世界ジュニアフライ級王者)

#7 – TTFルール(肘有り) フライ級(56.7kg以下) 5分3R Flyweight, elbows allowed
Yasuhiro Urushitani 漆谷康宏 (20-6-6)(TRIBE TOKYO MMA/第3代修斗世界バンタム級王者)
Yoo JaeNam ユ・ゼナム (2-2)(CMA KOREA/TEAM FORCE)

#6 – TTFルール(肘有り) ウェルター級(77.1kg以下) 5分3R
Takenori Sato 佐藤豪則 (16-8-7)(TRIBE TOKYO MMA/第6代ウェルター級キング・オブ・パンクラス王者)
Islamm Karayev イスラム・ガライエフ(TEAM No Mercy)

#5 – ユニファイドルール ウェルター級 5分3R ※ヒジ打ちなし Welterweight, no elbows
Yuya Shirai 白井祐矢 (23-13-1)(TRIBE TOKYO MMA/第4代DEEPウェルター級王者)
Akihiro Murayama 村山暁洋 (14-5-8)(GUTSMAN/第4代修斗環太平洋ミドル級王者)

#4 – DEEPルール フェザー級 Featherweight DEEP rules
Kenji Osawa 大沢ケンジ (19-10-2)(和術慧舟會HEARTS)
Akao Sage 赤尾セイジ (17-7-2)(NEX)

#3 – ユニファイドルール ミドル級 5分3R ※ヒジ打ちありMiddleweight, elbows allowed
Yoshiyuki Nakanishi 中西良行 (12-3)(TRIBE TOKYO MMA/初代DEEPライトヘビー級王者)
Young Choi RYO (16-9-2)(ランズエンド・ZERO-ONE MAX)

#2 – ミドル級
Sakashita Yusuke 坂下裕介 (9-4)(フリー)
Luke Mori ルーク森 (3-1)(フリー)

#1 – TTFルール(肘有り) (77.1kg以下) 5分2R
Yoichiro Sato 佐藤洋一郎 (11-5-2)(グレイシーバッハ東京)
Hiroshi Takahashi 髙橋弘 (5-4-1)(蒼天塾)

Opening fights:

#2 – TTFルール(肘なし) ウェルター級(77.1kg以下) 5分2R
Shotaro Yabe 谷部翔太郎 (1-1-1)(NATURAL9)
Takashi Sato 佐藤天 (0-0)(TRIBE TOKYO M.M.A)

#1 – TTFルール(肘なし) フライ級(56.7kg以下) 5分2R
Go Takahashi 高橋剛 (0-0)(TEAM☆ST)
Satoshi Usui 臼井知史 (0-2)(TRIBE TOKYO M.M.A)