REAL Fight 1 update: Kron Gracie to face wrestler Kim Hyung-Su, Miyata gets Umbetov

REAL Fight 1 Kron Gracie vs Kim Hyung-Su
REAL Fight 1 Kron Gracie vs Kim Hyung-Su

Real Fight Championship will host REAL 1 on December 23, 2014 at the Ariake Coliseum. Kron Gracie will make his MMA debut against Kim Hyung-Su.


Back in May, China-based, Japanese-managed Real Fight held a presser to announce their foray into the Japanese market. Kron Gracie was announced to make his MMA debut. He is now lined up against another new MMA fighter, stand out wrestler Kim Hyung-Su.

Kazuyuki Miyata is going to face Askar Umbetov, and Carlos Toyota’s opponent has been named as Daiju Takase.

Welterweight Champ Marcos DeSouza, fresh off a special Metamoris 5 grappling match with Jake Shields, will face Kenta Takagi in his first title defense. DeSouza’s brother Roberto Satoshi will also be on the card and will face decade-long journeyman Jeong Doo-Jae.

Sanae Kikuta will once again step into action against an upcoming Chinese fighter Song Kenan. Taiyo Nakahara will also face a Chinese MMA staple, former Legend FC Champ Yao Honggang.

Jacek Czajczynski, Megumi Yabushita and Gabi Garcia have also been signed to compete against opponents to be announced later to fill out thirteen fights in all for the year-end card.

More Japan versus Kazakhstan action sees Toshikazu Suzuki “Kazz” take on Baurzhan Kuanyshbayev and Ishihara Yuki face Beibit Nazarov.

Real Fight has hosted three events in China over 2012 and ’13. The DeSouza brothers made their MMA debuts with the promotion. Chinese standout UFC TUF veterans Zhang LiPeng and Yang JianPing also have been featured.  Real Fight also stated earlier at the May presser that it would be opening up amateur opportunities and rules for special matches. The first event of 3-4 planned will be in the Kanto region, in front of an audience in the range of 5,000 to 10,000. Future circuits in China and Korea are also being considered.


December 23, 2014
Ariake Coliseum
Tokyo, Japan

Super Lightweight
Kron Gracie
Kim Hyung-Su

Welterweight Championship
Marcos DeSouza
Kenta Takagi 高木健太

Super Welterweight
Sanae Kikuta 菊田早苗
Song KeNan

Super Heavyweight
Jacek Czajczynski

Kazuyuki Miyata 宮田和幸
Askar Umbetov

Super Lightweight(-74.2kg)
Roberto Satoshi DeSouza サトシ・ソウザ
Jeong Doo-Jae

Taiyo Nakahara 中原 太陽
Yao Honggang ヤオ ホン ガン

Open Weight
Carlos Toyota
Daiju Takase 高瀬 大樹

Toshikazu Suzuki “Kazz”
Baurzhan Kuanyshbayev

Ishihara Yuki 石原 裕基
Beibit Nazarov ベイビット ナザロブ

Gabi Garcia vs TBA

Megumi Yabushita 藪下めぐみら vs TBA