Rebel FC 2: four-man featherweight tourney, Gyo Pyung Hwang vs Kris Barras



After their inaugural show last December, Singapore’s newest MMA promotion is set to stage their second show at Suntec Convention and Exhibition Center on August 1, 2014 for Rebel FC 2 “Battle Royale”.

Rebel FC 2 will be headlined by an eight-man knockout featherweight tourney featuring four quarter-final fights: Will Chope versus Mauricio “Faccao”, Takahiro Ashida versus Miguel Torres, Michael Tobin versus Pat Promrangka, and Reydon Romero vs Yojiro Uchimura,

The card will also feature an exciting lightweight showdown between Korean Top Team’s Gyo Pyung Hwang, a guy who is remembered for his sensational flying knee knockout against Singapore’s Syafiq Abdul Bin Samad at Rebel FC 1, and Kris Barras, and explosive prospect out of Turquay, England.

Another KTT standout looks for his second Rebel FC win as the well-rounded light heavyweight Doo Hwan “The Rhino” Kim welcomes Australia’s Samiuela Kei.

“Battle Royale” also confirmed several matches for their preliminary fight card including one of Singapore’s female MMA fighters May Ooi versus Sharmah Devaiah of the Philippines.

Silvio Romero da Silva from Brazil will face Hong Kong’s Kenny Yeung.

Also, Impact MMA Singapore’s Garie Tang looks to stay unbeaten as he welcomes Filipino flyweight Jhaymie Gayman of Fight Corps MMA inside the Rebel FC cage.

Mohammed Ashraf is another young Singaporean who will make his second amateur MMA fight on August 1 at Rebel FC 2. He will face Australia’s Suman Mokhtarian in a featherweight bout.

Rebel FC 2 “Battle Royal”
August 1, 2014
Suntec Convention and Exhibition Center

Featherweight Quarterfinal Fight no. 1
Reydon Romero vs. Yojiro Uchimura

Featherweight Quarterfinal Fight no. 2
Michael Tobin vs. Pat Promrangka

Featherweight Quarterfinal fight no. 3
Takahiro Ashida vs. Miguel Torres

Featherweight Quarterfinal fight no. 4
Will Chope vs. Mauricio “Faccao”

Silvio Romero da Silva vs. Kenny Yeung

Doo Hwan Kim vs. Samiuela Kei

Kris Barras vs. Gyo Pyung Hwang

Syafiq Abdul Bin Samad vs. TBA

Garie Tang vs. Jhaymie Gayman

May Ooi vs. Sharmah Deviah

Mohammed Ashraf vs. Suman Mokhtarian